Executive Board


About Us

The Minnesota Kindergarten Association is an organization advocating developmentally appropriate kindergarten programs for all children and quality education of kindergarten teachers. Membership is open to professionals interested in kindergarten and early childhood education.

Are you interested in taking on a more active role in the MKA? We'd love to have you on the board!


We need to fill the following positions: Legislative Liaison, Treasurer, Region 4 and Region 6 Representatives


Email mkateachers@gmail.com for more information!

Lara Bronson

President
ljbronson@unwsp.edu

Jennifer Squires

President Elect

squires@levelupacademy.org


Stephanie Brown

Past President
stephaniebrown.mn@gmail.com

Donell Berube

Treasurer
snowburbs@gmail.com

Nancy Young

Secretary
nyoung@holyfamilyalbany.com

Sheri Jerome

Region 1 Representative
sheri_jerome@roseauschool.org

Kari Knutson

Region 2 Representative
kknutson@esko.k12.mn.us

Dawn Kuechle

Region 3 Representative
dkuechle@evwe.k12.mn.us

Open Position

Region 4 Representative

Karen Ready

Region 5 Representative
kready@hlww.k12.mn.us

Open Position

Region 6 Representative

Ariane Jensen

Region 7 Co- Representative
ajensen@isd717.org

Stephanie Olstad

Region 7 Co-Representative
solstad@isd717.org

Becky Magnuson

Website Liaison
rmagnuson80@gmail.com

Katie Zuehlke

Scholarships & Grants
kzuehlke@isd876.org

Erin Roeske

Network Liaison

Public Relations
eroeske@sspps.org

Lisa Schoneman

Membership

lisa.schoneman@alschools.org

Your name here

Legislative Liaison

Janine Ahrens

Spring Conference Liaison
jmahrens@iphouse.com

Joan Boyenga

Newsletter Editor
joan.boyenga@alschools.org

Penny Warner

MNAECTE Representative
pwarner@winona.edu